In 2014, the BCS conference commissioners selected the Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl as one of six elite bowl games to host the new College Football Playoff. With that selection, the Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl joins the Cotton, Fiesta, Orange, Rose and Sugar Bowls as the hosts for the new playoff structure that will begin following the 2014 college football season. Starting in 2016, the Chick-fil-A Bowl will host a national Semifinal Game (#1 vs. #4 or #2 vs. #3) four times over the next 12 years. In the other eight years, the Bowl will host top ranked teams from around the country as assigned by a selection committee.

For more information on the new system, visit:

New Year’s Six Bowl Schedule

Game 2017-2018
Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl Jan. 1, 2018
Fiesta Bowl Dec. 30, 2017
Capital One Orange Bowl Dec. 30, 2017
Goodyear Cotton Bowl Dec. 30, 2017
Allstate Sugar Bowl Semifinal – Jan. 1, 2018
Rose Bowl presented by Northwestern Mutual Semifinal – Jan. 1, 2018
National Championship Monday Jan. 8, 2018 – TBD


Go deep to receive the latest in news, updates and events each month!